Muse.

tumblr_nky1qyKjWT1rkzjubo1_500

“goddess speak”

She who must climb to attain purity of self
is operating from the essence of wholeness
for hibiscus bloom all around Her

She hints that the finest thing in the world
is knowing how to belong to yourself
and I bond with the Goddess Spirit who dwells in the glowing lava

I watch Her support the moon on Her back teaching me
that all forms reflect forever and it appears fate has stepped in leading me
to the sacred well fed by underground rivers and waterfalls

I watch Her spirit announce rage to all those
who would not listen to her quieter messages
then heals with black stone of obsidian

butterfly medicine defines me
buffalo medicine defends me
but Yemaya, the mermaid, She ends it
perhaps the seed planted was liberation…

One thought on “Muse.

Leave a Reply

