Final Thoughts: Confronting Ageism

*I watch a lil ole lady walk the length of whole foods everyday as I wait for my daughter to get out of school. Her slow deliberate gait is so fragile that she reminds me how much I take for granted. Thank you, Auntie*

best-Maya-Angelou-Quotes-sayings-wise-people

Embrace the beauty found in those gray hairs, wrinkles and thicker shapes. steady reppin’ the Fierce Goddess we aspired to as little girls… How else will the youth recognize their elders??

 

Leave a Reply

