Teach the Youth: Spirituality

Both of my parents were raised by the Bible, one Catholic and the other Lutheran. But neither thought it appropriate to place their man made religion onto their children so my sister and I grew up studying many religions and choosing our own personal path. I hug trees and believe in Mermaids. I also know that a visit to the Ocean, a good dance class and time spent with my daughter is my “church”. And now that my child is of an age to explore, I empower her to find her own spiritual path….

13131720_10209433125364363_524203249621677263_o

 

Leave a Reply

