Silence.

I find that when I am silent about an issue, most times then not, I’m biting my tongue to not embarrass the other.. almost to help them save face when I should make it a teachable moment. Earlier today, a white man sleeping and taking up 2 seats on BART barked at an elder sista when she asked to sit down. The other white folk looked at him with disgust but no one said anything; no one checked their Tribe. I spoke up, offering my seat to her and couldn’t help calling him an asshole, but more out of an observation then a confrontation. Later another man, this time a brotha, asked me for a cigarette to engage me and then proceeded to share a graphic sex scene that he just watched. Really??

535074_989287117808583_4797100781284920459_n

Leave a Reply

