Judy Quea: Food Activist

Judy

Q#1: Are you a Bay Area Native? and if not, how long have you lived in the Bay? Judy: I was born in Santa Clara in 1971… native baby. 43 years

Q#2: When did you start on the creative path you are currently on? Judy: I started on my creative path probably when I was 15 when I realized I wanted to heal my family and make a difference in the food industry from corporate to grass roots.. By reviving our traditional foods and integrating feeding the masses on a micro to macro level.

Q#3: Where do you find your inspiration? Judy: I found my inspiration from experiencing first hand the life of a first generation Portuguese/Peruvian immigrant up-bringing. From watching my entire family work hard and smart when they came to this country… both sides of my family got along great and we cared for eachother’s children while working nights etc to create a foundation and we all hung tight. I learned love. Music. Food. Integrity. Social skills. Sharing. And having my ideas and decisions always supported by my parents to go do you but with compassion and follow through. Be your word. That’s all you have when you have little 🙂

Q#4: What was the first piece of vinyl you ever purchased? Judy: I think first piece of vinyl was Salt and Pepper’s “Push It” with the remix but I collected 8 tracks before cassettes were created.

Q#5: Anything else you’d like to share? a joke/quote? Judy: EAT WELL TAKE CARE OF YOUR TRIBE AND YOU WILL BE WELL! If you want to change the world. Start with your family….

Leave a Reply

