Peps357: Muralist, Educator, Activist

Peps357

Q#1: Are you a Bay Area Native? and if not, how long have you lived in the Bay? Peps: I wasn’t born in the Bay. I actually came to the Bay when I was 11yrs old, so I’ve been here about 21 yrs.

Q#2: When did you start on the creative path you are currently on? Peps: I’ve always been visually expressive. The earliest memory I have of me drawing was around when I was 4.

Q#3: Where do you find your inspiration? Peps: Since childhood, nature has always been my inspiration.. now older culture gives me a context as to why and how we are so connected to animals in such deep ways and the rest of creation: plants animals bugs and everything in between. But with experience also came the understanding and role of art in changing the physical and social environment, in which I operate.. so now the struggle and life and time of my people has become a source for inspiration and strength.


Q#4: What was the first piece of vinyl you ever purchased?
Peps: Man I still remember.. it was Wu-Tang Clan. Bought it at Rasputin.


Q#5: Anything else you’d like to share? a joke/quote?
Peps: We are wolves, not sheep…

http://www.instagram.com/357_peps

Leave a Reply

