Nite Owl: Graff Writer

NiteOwl


Q#1: Are you a Bay Area Native? and if not, how long have you lived in the Bay?
NiteOwl: no, I am not… this is the fourth city I’ve lived in. I’ve been residing in Oakland since 2008.

Q#2: When did you start on the creative path you are currently on? NiteOwl: I’ve drawn all my life, but didn’t take art seriously until about 2004. I started doing the “nite owl” thing back in 2006.


Q#3: Where do you find your inspiration?
NiteOwl:everywhere… just open your eyes. Waking up and seeing the sunshine inspires me. Walking through the Tenderloin in SF inspires me. Being out in the mountains or on a beach inspires me. Walking my dog inspires me. Shit, everything inspires me.


Q#4: What was the first piece of vinyl you ever purchased?
NiteOwl: purchased? yeaow… not sure. I can remember the first vinyl I racked… it was a KISS double LP. I didn’t really get into vinyl until about 2001. round then I was strictly buying up the euro imports from the drum and bass scene. My first vinyls were from Goldie or Grooverider.

Q#5: Anything else you’d like to share? a joke/quote? NiteOwl: one does not need to understand, but only to enjoy.

http://web.stagram.com/n/naito_oru/
https://www.facebook.com/ave.delaluna?fref=ts

Leave a Reply

