Robert Ma: Writer, Co-owner of Woody’s Cafe

RobertNeighborhood Cafe by Tuffgyal808

Q#1: Are you a Bay Area Native? and if not, how long have you lived in the Bay? Rob: No, I was born in China but have lived in the Bay for 42 years.

Q#2: When did you start on the creative path you are currently on? Rob: Six years ago, when we opened up the cafe, I started writing quotes. I was inspired by my conversations with customers,our employees as well as my own personal struggles. My coffee table book is now available for purchase 🙂

Q#3: Where do you find your inspiration? Rob: Through struggles in life, from reading different books and also people I come across.


Q#4: What was the first piece of vinyl you ever purchased?
Rob: Ohio Players: from the album “HONEY”.. the 45 was “Love Rollercoaster”

Q#5: Anything else you’d like to share? a joke/quote? Rob: If wisdom comes with age, then I want to be dumb as f@#k.

https://www.facebook.com/woodyscafe

Leave a Reply

