Eyla Josie Moore: Dancer, Performer, Student, Entrepreneur

11083687_975691122450752_8965614645548225420_n

Q#1: Are you a Bay Area Native? and if not, how long have you lived in the Bay? Eyla: Yes, Bay Area Native! Born & Raised in SFC!!!

Q#2: When did you start on the creative path you are currently on? Eyla: My father was a jazz drummer so I’ve been on the creative path since birth, but took a long break from music and dance after he passed when I was 10 yrs. old. I “re-discovered” dance in 2001 and haven’t looked back since!!

Q#3: Where do you find your inspiration? Eyla: I find my inspiration from my father, my teachers, the beautiful world we live in. I find inspiration in nature and in my family!

Q#4: What was the first piece of vinyl you ever purchased? Eyla: I come from the cassette single days but I do remember being really young and buying Club Nouveau album titled: Life, Love, Pain! Wow that took me back just now!

Q#5: Anything else you’d like to share? a joke/quote? Eyla: Ms. Dunham created 3 philosophies my favorite of which is Self-Examination leading to Self-Knowledge (hopefully). I strive to do this work daily! Take a look inside and see what you find! This is so important!

Leave a Reply

