Sunru Carter: Performance Artist

408676_10200279113650942_1293937901_n

Q#1: Are you a Bay Area Native? and if not, how long have you lived in the Bay? Sunru: I am not a Bay Native. I’m from the east coast though I’ve been out here since 1996

Q#2: When did you start on the creative path you are currently on? Sunru: I started on this creative path when I was little breakdancing …around 7yrs old

Q#3: Where do you find your inspiration? Sunru: I find inspiration thru what I observe in this reality, from people and the ancestors. I also draw a lot from the future cuz there’s always something new, next level coming thru

Q#4: What was the first piece of vinyl you ever purchased? Sunru: I found a bunch of albums at the thrift store in VA …it was a bunch of reggae records bob marley and toots and maytals etc

Q#5: Anything else you’d like to share? a joke/quote? Sunru: we are protected by our art, it is our way of allowing something internal from the creator to be born and externalized that shapeshifts reality for all those who witness it or not.

thanx for reachin out Malia, I got mad respect for you and what you represent….thank you 4 shining star boom333

Leave a Reply

