Jennifer Johns: Songstress, Artivist

photo by Tuffgyal808

Q#1: Are you a Bay Area Native? and if not, how long have you lived in the Bay? Jennifer: Yes I am a OAKLAND NATIVE!!!

Q#2: When did you start on the creative path you are currently on? Jennifer: I was born an artist. My parents say that I was singing before I could really speak! I think it was my first language.

Q#3: Where do you find your inspiration? Jennifer: Inspiration is hard to speak about because there is no rhyme or reason for me. I am one of those artists who could not be inspired enough to write a song for 2 years and then write 200 in a month. Its about where I am in my spirit and what I feel strong/vulnerable enough to share at the time. Sometime my music is just for me!

Q#4: What was the first piece of vinyl you ever purchased? Jennifer: I don’t know what the first piece of VINYL I bought was- but I think the first piece bought in my honor was an Earth Wind and Fire record.

Q#5: Anything else you’d like to share? a joke/quote?

Jennifer: GO LIV!

One thought on “Jennifer Johns: Songstress, Artivist

  1. Pingback: My Homepage

Leave a Reply

