Charleen Caabay: Chef & owner of Kainbigan

Chikunphoto by Tuffgyal808

Q#1: Are you a Bay Area Native? and if not, how long have you lived in the Bay? Chikun: Been in the Bay for about 19 years and counting, I’m Jersey born minus the fist pumps.

Q#2: When did you start on the creative path you are currently on? Chikun: For a few years now, I would say about 2007 is when I made a committment to myself. I wanted to help create change in my community and what better way to incorporate my culinary passion with food to bring everyone together. kain’bigan style! nom-noms! *rubs belly* 🙂

Q#3: Where do you find your inspiration? Chikun: Love & laughs. Family & friends. Food & Light. I dig combinations.

Q#4: What was the first piece of vinyl you ever purchased? Chikun: I’ve always been a hand-me-down kid, so having an older sister, let’s just say I inherited my first record. Deniece Williams – Let’s Hear it for the Boy. Oh the joy of hitting the button that brings the needle back, just so I can prance around the house!

Q#5: Anything else you’d like to share? a joke/quote? Chikun: Let’s all continue to inspire one another with our creative passions and dreams to reach the top! There’s plenty of room for everyone! I’ll see you there! one love

www.kainbigan.com

4 thoughts on “Charleen Caabay: Chef & owner of Kainbigan

Leave a Reply

