Tiffany Golden: Filmmaker, Author

Tiffany Goldenphoto by Tuffgyal808

Q#1: Are you a Bay Area Native? and if not, how long have you lived in the Bay? Tiffany: I am originally from Seaside, CA (Monterey) and have been living in Oakland for 20+ years. (dang, I’m gettin’ up there!)

Q#2: When did you start on the creative path you are currently on? Tiffany: I have always loved making things and being busy with my hands. I really started writing seriously in college. That is also when I got involved with filmmaking and theater. I started writing the Midnight stories out of a dream. There’s something powerful about pulling life from other realms.

Q#3: Where do you find your inspiration? Tiffany: I find inspiration in many places; sometimes a flower growing, sometimes a hug from my Dad, and mainly from seeing passionate expressions from people–especially the greats. I find inspiration in children, and mostly just when I see love being shown to others. I’m pretty sentimental. (Water sign for real)

Q#4: What was the first piece of vinyl you ever purchased? Tiffany: The first piece of vinyl I ever purchased was an old “Kind of Blue” by Miles Davis. I fell in love with it.

Q#5: Anything else you’d like to share? a joke/quote? Tiffany:My favorite quote has always been “love like you’ve never been hurt and dance like no one is watching”. I appreciate life helping me stay open-hearted after painful things…believe me, it was a choice, lol.

http://www.midnightstoryseries.net
http://lovingmyselfwithlupus.blogspot.com/

Leave a Reply

